• Type:
  • Genre:
  • Duration:
  • Category:

GUNAS & The Day Rythmes

Time has 3 qualities: satva (purity & serenity), rajas (passion), tamas (qualities of ignorance & inaction).

The day rythme is divided into 3 parts:

(sātvic)    4am- 8am & 4pm- 8pm the quality
(rājasic)   8am- 4pm
(tāmasic)  8pm- 4am

The 8 rājasic hours of the day (from 8am to 4pm) are employed by all beings, including animals and birds, in the discharge of their day to day duties.

The 4 sātvic hours of the morning are used for engaging oneself in good actions like worship, mantras reciting, virtuous deeds. It is during the sātvic period (4am to 8am and 4pm to 8pm) that one is sure to raise oneself from the human to the Divine level.

Previous Post

The Heart Of Awareness

Next Post

Yoga Sutrani Jñāna Knowledge Consciousness

1 comment

  1. Suradsh says:


Scroll to top